Released March, 2024
All lyrics and music © Jefferson Hamer
Jefferson Hamer – Songwriter, Guitar, Vocals, Mixing, Production
Rob Jost – Bass
John Fatum – Drums
Jeff Oehler – Master Engineer
Susan Bibeau – Artwork


Released January 19, 2024
All lyrics and music © Jefferson Hamer
Jefferson Hamer – Songwriter, Guitars, Vocals, Mixing, Production
Rob Jost – Bass
John Fatum – Drums
Alec Spiegelman – Tenor Saxophone
Jeff Oehler – Mastering Engineer
Susan Bibeau – Artwork



This Special Edition is a remixed and remastered version by Jeff Oehler of Beehive Productions, and contains two tracks not on the original release: an alternate version of “Moving Day”, as well as an acoustic version of “Vision,” featuring a wind arrangement by Alec Spiegelman.

All lyrics and music © Jefferson Hamer
All songs published by Clairvoyant Dwarf Music, BMI

Originally released October 2018
Special Edition (mixed by Jeff Oehler) released January 2024

Jefferson Hamer – Vocal, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Mandolin
Jeff Picker – Electric and Acoustic Bass
John Fatum – Drums
Hannah Read – Harmony Vocal
Sarah Jarosz – Harmony Vocal
Alec Spiegelman – Flute, Bass Clarinet, Pump Organ
Dylan Seamus Foley – Fiddle
Tim Britton – Whistle
Jim Fitting – Harmonica
Robin Macmillan – Percussion
Mark Ettinger – Accordion
Patrick Sargent – Piano
Patrick Sargent, Mark Ettinger, John Fatum, Jeff Picker – Group Vocal

Produced by Jefferson Hamer at Lethe Lounge, NYC
Mixed and Mastered by Jeff Oehler of Beehive Productions
Woodwind Production on “Vision (acoustic)” by Alec Spiegelman
Additional Engineering by Mark Ettinger
Design and Layout by Sue Bibeau of Beehive Productions

This ragged World We Spanned

Recorded at Media Blitz East, Brooklyn, NY
Produced by Jacob Silver and Jefferson Hamer
Mastered by David Glasser at Airshow, Boulder, CO

Features Jefferson’s original title track and his interpretation of the classic “Barbara Ellen.” The solo acoustic performance was captured on analog tape at Brooklyn’s Media Blitz studio by Jacob Silver. Artwork by Bison Bookbinding, Bellingham, WA.


Eamon O’Leary and Jefferson Hamer (aka The Murphy Beds) present traditional and original folk songs with close harmonies and deft instrumental arrangements on bouzouki, guitar, and mandolin.

Easy Way Down

Recorded winter 2019 at Broken Wing Barn in Saugerties, NY. Engineered and mixed by Jefferson Hamer. Mastered by David Glasser at Airshow. Cover art by Sally Caulwell.

“Easy Way Down is an intimate but bold nine track affair that like their first album again captures their brand of magic.  It includes five traditional ballads, with the balance being songs of more recent vintage and each one, I’m happy to report, is a banger.”
— Daniel Neely, The Irish Echo

The Murphy Beds

Eamon O’Leary – Vocals, Bouzouki, 2nd Guitar (track #5)
Jefferson Hamer – Vocals, Guitar, Mandolin (track #7)
Recorded by Jefferson Hamer
Mixed & Mastered by Erick Jaskowiak at J Studio, Nashville, TN

“their great feat turns out to be taking what’s best of the classic Irish folk revival without falling into any of its clichés. The resulting album bears repeated listening from start to finish, with ten beautiful, crystalline songs.” –Huffington Post

Kristin Andreassen & Jefferson Hamer

The true story of a family of Norwegian-Oregonians who were told when the world would end, and so prepared accordingly. They weren’t correct, but they got a good story to pass on to their great-granddaughter Kristin.

Jefferson Hamer, Kristin Andreassen, Lauren Balthrop & Lawson White

JKLOL, the acronym for the band of songwriters Jefferson Hamer, Kristin Andreassen, Lauren Balthrop, and Lawson White. The group’s self-titled debut, was recorded live during a week of late night sessions in an East Nashville garage. With new songs penned by all four members, this is folk-pop in the classic sense, like Fleetwood Mac or Carly and James, before everything went chaste, sober, and surrendered to digital.

Session Americana

Produced by Jefferson Hamer and Session Americana, Mixed by Paul Q. Kolderie

“Gorgeous; ten beautifully-crafted and perfectly-arranged songs, six highly-gifted players and vocal harmonies to die for.” —Music Riot UK

Anaïs Mitchell & Jefferson Hamer

Music and Lyrics Adapted and Arranged by Anaïs Mitchell and Jefferson Hamer. Child Ballads is a collection of traditional songs from the British Isles, named after their collector, Francis James Child. Anaïs and Jefferson recorded the album in early 2012 with legendary Nashville producer Gary Paczosa. Their versions have been carefully re-imagined to reflect an American sensibility as well as a deep respect for the tradition. Child Ballads was nominated for 2 BBC Folk awards, and was named one of the top 10 Folk and Americana releases of 2013 by National Public Radio (NPR).

Laura Cortese & Jefferson Hamer

These songs were recorded live in-studio on February 2 and 3, 2010. We stood in the same room with our amplifiers and sang into one microphone. There were no overdubs. Released March 22, 2011

Laura Cortese: Fiddle, Vocal
Jefferson Hamer: Guitar, Vocal
Engineered and Mixed by Matt Malikowski at Hi-N-Dry, Somerville, MA.

Scroll to Top